Listen Live

We’ve been without sports for a couple of months now, so tonight’s 2020 NFL Draft will be a slice of normal for fans.

And while we can revel in the fact the draft is taking place, it will be in a different format. This year’s selection of players for the National Football League will take place virtually amid the COVID-19 shutdown.

No live audience. No flashy suits from draftees.

But fans should not feel cheated. According to ESPN, the network will coordinate more than 100 camera feeds everywhere from the network’s studios in Connecticut to the basement of NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell’s home from where he will announce the first-round draft picks.

Here is what you need to know about the draft:

When is the 2020 NFL Draft: The draft begins Thursday and ends Saturday. The first round happens on Thursday, rounds two and three on Friday and the last four rounds on Saturday.

What time: The first round of the draft begins at 8 p.m. ET Thursday and will continue to around 11:30 p.m. ET. On Friday, the draft begins at 7 p.m. ET and on Saturday it starts at noon ET.

How to watch the draft live: ABC, ESPN and the NFL Network will air all seven rounds of the 2020 draft.

How to watch the live stream: You can live stream the draft on the WatchESPN app or the NFL Mobile app.

Where is it taking place: The draft was to take place in Las Vegas, but it will be broadcast from the homes of the top 58 draftees, the NFL commissioner and the ESPN studio in Connecticut.

Here is the NFL Draft 2020 order for the first round

  • Cincinnati Bengals

  • Washington Washington Football Team

  • Detroit Lions

  • New York Giants

  • Miami Dolphins

  • Los Angeles Chargers

  • Carolina Panthers

  • Arizona Cardinals

  • Jacksonville Jaguars

  • Cleveland Browns

  • New York Jets

  • Las Vegas Raiders

  • San Francisco 49ers (from Indianapolis Colts)

  • Tampa Bay Buccaneers

  • Denver Broncos

  • Atlanta Falcons

  • Dallas Cowboys

  • Miami Dolphins (from Pittsburgh Steelers)

  • Las Vegas Raiders (from Chicago Bears)

  • Jacksonville Jaguars (from Los Angeles Rams)

  • Philadelphia Eagles

  • Minnesota Vikings (from Buffalo Bills)

  • New England Patriots

  • New Orleans Saints

  • Minnesota Vikings

  • Miami Dolphins (from Houston Texans)

  • Seattle Seahawks

  • Baltimore Ravens

  • Tennessee Titans

  • Green Bay Packers

  • San Francisco 49ers

  • Kansas City Chiefs