Listen Live

Kelsea Ballerini and Brothers Osborne appeared on CBS this morning to announce the nominees for this year’s ACM Awards. Maren Morris and Chris Stapleton have the most nominations this year with 6 nominations each. Here is a look at who is nominated in each category:

Entertainer of The Year

  • Luke Bryan
  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton

Female Vocalist of The Year

  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Maren Morris
  • Carly Pearce

Male Vocalist of The Year

  • Dierks Bentley
  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapelton

Duo of The Year

  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Maddie & Tae

Group of The Year

  • Lady A
  • Little Big Town
  • Old Dominion
  • The Cadillac Three
  • The Highwomen

New Female Artist of The Year

  • Ingrid Andress
  • Tenille Arts
  • Gabby Barrett
  • Mickey Guyton
  • Caylee Hammack

New Male Artist of The Year

  • Jimmie Allen
  • Travis Denning
  • Cody Johnson
  • Parker McCollum

Single of The Year

  • Bluebird – Miranda Lambert
  • I Hope – Gabby Barrett
  • I Hope You’re Happy Now – Carly Pearce and Lee Brice
  • More Hearts Than Mine – Ingrid Andress
  • The Bones – Maren Morris

Song of The Year

  • “Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert Songwriter(s): Luke Dick, Miranda Lambert, Natalie Hemby Publishers: Emileon Songs; Little Louder Songs; Pink Dog Publishing; Songs of Universal, INC; Sony ATV Tree Publishing; Wrucke for You Publishing
  • ”One Night Standards” – Ashley McBryde Songwriter(s): Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Shane McAnally Publishers: Canned Biscuit Songs; Smackworks Music; Smack Blue, LLC; Smackstreet Music; Tempo Investments; Warner Geo Met Ric Music; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp
  • ”Some People Do” – Old Dominion Songwriter(s): Jesse Frasure, Matt Ramsey, Thomas Rhett, Shane McAnally Publishers: Carrot Seed Songs; EMI Blackwood Music INC; Smackville Music; Songs of ROC Nation; Telemitry Rhythm House Music; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp; Smack Hits; Tempo Investments; Warner Gro Met Ric Music
  • ”Starting Over” – Chris Stapleton Songwriter(s): Chris Stapleton, Mike Henderson Publishers: I Wrote These Songs; Straight Six Music; WC Music Corp
  • ”The Bones” – Maren Morris Songwriter(s): Jimmy Robbins, Maren Morris, Laura Veltz Publishers: Big Machine Music, LLC; Extraordinary Alien Publishing; International Dog Music; Oh Denise Publishing; Round Hill Songs; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp.

Album of The Year

  • Born Here Live Here Die Here – Luke Bryan Producers: Jeff Stevens, Jody Stevens Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville
  • Mixtape Vol. 1 – Kane Brown Producers: Andrew Goldstein, Charlie Handsome, Dann Huff, Lindsay Rimes Record Label: RCA Nashville
  • Never Will – Ashley McBryde Producer: Jay Joyce Record Label: Warner Music Nashville
  • Skeletons – Brothers Osborne Producer: Jay Joyce Record Label: EMI Records Nashville
  • Starting Over – Chris Stapleton Producers: Chris Stapleton, Dave Cobb Record Label: Mercury Nashville

Video of The Year

  • “Better Than We Found It” – Maren Morris Director: Gabrielle Woodland Producers: Sarah Kunin, Jennifer Pepke
  • “Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert Director: Trey Fanjoy Producer: Heather Levenstone
  • ”Gone” – Dierks Bentley Directors: Wes Edwards, Ed Pryor, Travis Nicholson, Running Bear and Sam Siske, with animation by Skylar Wilson Producer: David Garcia
  • ”Hallelujah” – Carrie Underwood and John Legend Director: Randee St. Nicholas Producer: Greg Wells
  • ”Worldwide Beautiful” – Kane Brown Director: Alex Alvga Producer: Christen Pinkston

Music Event of The Year

  • “Be A Light” – Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban Producer: Dann Huff Record Label: The Valory Music Co.”Does To Me” – Luke Combs feat. Eric Church Producer: Scott Moffatt Record Label: River House Artists/Columbia Nashville
  • ”I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice Producer: busbee Record Label: Big Machine Records / Curb Records
  • ”Nobody But You” – Blake Shelton ft. Gwen Stefani Producer: Scott Hendricks Record Label: Warner Music Nashville”
  • One Beer” – HARDY ft. Lauren Alaina & Devin Dawson Producers: Derek Wells, Joey Moi Record Label: Big Loud Records
  • ”One Too Many” – Keith Urban, P!nk Producers: Cutfather, Dan McCarroll, Keith Urban, PhD Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville

The 56th ACM Awards will air live from Nashville’s Grand Ole Opry House, Ryman Auditorium and Bluebird Cafe, Sunday, April 18 at 8/7c on CBS.