Listen Live

CLEVELAND – The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced its list of 16 performers nominated for entry into Rock Hall in 2021.

Nominees were selected by an international group of more than 1,000 artists, historians and other members of the music industry, WEWS reported.

>> Read more trending news

Take a look at those nominated:

  • Jay-Z
  • Foo Fighters
  • Tina Turner
  • Iron Maiden
  • Mary J. Blige
  • Kate Bush
  • Devo
  • The Go-Go’s
  • Chaka Khan
  • Carole King
  • Fela Kuti
  • LL Cool J
  • New York Dolls
  • Rage Against the Machine
  • Todd Rundgren
  • Dionne Warwick said this year’s list of nominees is the most female-heavy list of any year with seven of the 16 being women. It is also the most racially diverse in 15 years.

Acts have to wait at least 25 years after their first official recording was released. Jay-Z and the Foo Fighters are eligible for the first time this year.

A few of those nominated are already in the Hall of Fame. Grohl from the Foo Fighters was inducted with Nirvana in 2014. King was inducted in 1990 as a songwriter, and Turner was inducted in 1991 as part of Ike & Tina Turner.

Fans can vote through April 30, casting up to five choices a day, WEWS reported. Results will be announced in May. Click here to cast your votes.

The ceremony will be held later this year, but details of when and where have not been announced, reported.

More than 900 people have been inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame over 34 years, WEWS reported.